About the Student Parliament

The Student Parliament elections are held every year, where 24 students are elected as representatives to the next Student Parliament. The Student Parliament consists of these 24 representatives elected from organized factions. In addition, one representative for each of the university’s seven faculties is represented in the Student Parliament.

The Student Parliament elections in 2019 open Monday morning March the 18th. and are open until Monday, March the 25th.  at 12:00 am. In order to vote you visit studentvalg.no, and log in with your UIB user name and password.

The annual election magazine will be published in collaboration with Studvest in March and can be found in hard-copy in every copy of Universitas newspaper sand on campus.